Food Intolerance Analysis
Meat
Beef, buffalo, lamb, mutton, emu, ostrich, chicken, turkey and any lard, tallow, fat, oils and gelatins made from these. Any animal that lives on land and has hooves, feathers, or legs are considered meat.
Homeopathic remedies made from land animals may be considered meat as well. These include: Apis, Tarantula, or other spider remedies. Spiders, bees, and other insects are considered land animals and are in the meat category.
Some meat intolerant people react to riding horses (exposure to horse sweat), or sleeping on feather pillows.
This also includes jello, marshmellows, some ice creams, soups with meat stock or bouillon, gravy and some shortenings and margarines.
Note: A meat intolerant person can eat:
Fish, frogs and sea/water animal.
Gelatin capsules are meat as well and so you should use vegetable capsules for supplements and herbs. Some supplement companies will actually state that they are using a sodium or magnesium stearate-compounding agent that is not meat. It is wonderful when they tell you.
Supplements with glandular extracts or compounded with sodium stearate are also meat.
Rennet is a meat product and should be avoided. Use “rennet-less” cheese, or cheese made with “vegetable enzymes.”